Recently, we have been notified about potential complications that might restrict you from logging into the game with Facebook.
We’re currently investigating all the details and possible outcomes. And this is why want you to be aware of the possibility and provide you with different options to make sure none of you lose access or any progress on your accounts.
After an investigation, we have found that the most effective way to make sure your accounts won’t be affected by this, is to connect them to Google Play or Game Center, depending on your device OS.
Please make sure to not reinstall the game if you are currently logged into an account that is connected only to Facebook.
Below, you will find guidelines on what might happen and how to secure your accounts, based on a few possible scenarios:
1. Your account is connected both to Facebook and to Google Play/Game Center:
Your account shouldn’t be affected by this change if it is connected both to Facebook and Google Play/Game Center.
2. Your account is connected to Facebook only:
- Go to “Profile” → “Accounts”;
- Select the account that is connected only to Facebook from the Account List ( if it is only your currently accessed account that is connected to Facebook, skip this step.)
- Tap on “Sign in” next to the name of the other platform (Google Play or Game Center);
- Once the account is connected to either of the platforms, you should be able to switch back to your main account and access the alt whenever needed;
Important Note: If you do not do this for all of your accounts that are currently linked only with Facebook, you might lose access to one or more of them, if you switch between accounts while the Facebook login restriction is already active.
3. Your account is not connected to any platform:
Your account shouldn’t be affected by this change if your it is not connected to any platform.
Important Note: If your account is currently not connected to any platforms, we advise you to sign into either Google Play or Game Center, in order to prevent losing your progress in case you change your device or uninstall the game.
4. Your account is connected only to Google Play or Game Center:
Your account shouldn’t be affected by this change in case it is connected only to Google Play or Game Center.
Stay awesome, Hunters!