Need suggestions about improving squad

Hey guys,

I would like to hear your opinions about my squad. I started playing last month and playing very actively. I can be classified as F2P player so generally don’t buy gold, just save them from missions etc. So here is my squad:

My primary PVP squad is Dogface, flatline, mandrake, nightingale, matador. Then if any of them is out of lives, gammond. I got them to Gold skills but now stuck because don’t know what to do next. Should I get any of them to plat (which will take really long time) or should I invest on any other lower star heroes that I have? (Hardscope, keel etc.) And which heroes I should avoid to allocate resources (kunoichi, castellan etc).

I appreciate your time and help on this.

And this is the rest of my squad:

Hello there.
Regarding your questions:

1-) Consider dropping out Matador from your pvp squad. He’s no good, trust me on this. You can place Razorback for tank. Definitely make him gold. When u need more dps, Odachi, Maven and Clyde are great options. You can make them gold too. Cinder would be nice choice too for dps once these heroes are exhausted.

2-) Make Butter Gold. With current meta, he’s a great support unit. When u lose Razorback, you can place him when u need more support/shield. (or if enemies have lots of burst dps)

3-) Keel is a great healer, make her gold and when u lose a healer you can place her to fill spot.

4-) Other noteworthy heroes with current meta are; Halo (Good dps, good shielding), Cast (Very bad dps, excellent tanky skills), Salvatore (good dps) Hardscope (Ok dps, very good bazooka skill, nice healer drone that heals itself and allies, make him gold!) Others are mostly good for pve.