My retirement feedback

So, its been some 454 days since I started playing and now, literally I have uninstalled the game. Here’s some feedback of my time here.

Gauntlet - Imo this wasn’t a good move. A change to gauntlet which means I’m no longer doing exactly the same thing every single day but now doing exactly the same thing each day with extra difficulty. It’s doable but normally have to play one of the last sectors with a second team after the first were wiped out but did damage.

PvP - I’ve never been a fan of PvP (What???).
Well that’s actually a lie. When I started playing I loved PvP. It was great, tactical and win or lose, a lot of fun. Now at over 800k team power and level 90, it’s the same old. Min/Maxers galore, people heavily reliant on drake in most battles. It’s become so tedious and not as tactical as it was when I started playing that I just don’t want to play it.

That’s all fine if I don’t want to play it, but, there’s loads of good rewards in PvP. With PvP being the way it is nowadays (as mentioned above) I’m happy with throwing any old team together, letting it play out on auto and seeing if I win or lose.

This was fine to do when playing on an emulator (as I’m mostly at the computer desk anyway). I could just put a team together, minimise the window, get on with what I need to be doing and then pop it back up in 5 minutes time to see the outcome and repeat. Fine.

On mobile phone though, if I can see the battle is a losing one, I have to sit there watching it play out, draining my battery for a minute or so watching my team get finished off, or, push the game to the background, bring it back up a few minutes later only to see the game has totally crashed, requires a “force stop” and reload. (More on that below).

War - It’s good fun, enjoyable enough but it’s way too much. Surely once or twice a month is more than enough?

Patrols - Bleh. Even though it’s good to get the rewards, it’s a tedious part of the game.

Bugs and annoyances -