I suck HARD at PVP (what am I doing wrong?!)

Help me out! I keep losing at PVP…like, I haven’t won since the first day I started playing this game (it’s been a week now). And not only do I lose, but I rarely kill anyone on the other team (even if my overall Team Power is higher).

Observe:

My team + intended use:

• Ryker : damage (mechanical)
  • Butter : damage (energy), absorb damage
  • Maven : damage (bio-chem), self-heal
  • Nightingale : heal, focus on enemy healer
  • Operator : heal

Here’s my basic strategy (listed by priority):

1. Kill any enemy healers
  2. When the enemy healers are gone, overwhelm the player-controlled enemy so they can’t get headshots or take-out my healers
  3. Periodically switch to any characters low on health and have them hunker down until they get healed

Anyway…I keep losing! What should I do?! Any tips on team composition would be helpful. Here’s who I have (and level they’re currently at):

Baron (6)
Bolt (13)
Butter (34)
Cross (8)
Hardscope (32)
Matador (27)
Maven (34)
Nightingale (34)
Operator (34)
Odachi (5)
Oro (32)
Pris (32)
Ryker (34)
Savage (6)
Sentry (27)

First off, i will say i feel your pain. PVP is very hit and miss for me too. Fortunately you have some good stuff to work with to make it better.

You need to focus some time on matador. Get him to 3 stars (shouldn’t take too long with dailies and pvp frags), get him to silver, and lvl him up best as you can. Hes a great front liner who has a great team heal and provides a lot more for the team than operator IMO.

Having matador and nightingale should give you some flexibility to add more dps and odachi is a solid choice.

Lastly, Maven really shines when she hits gold from what i understand (havent used her much). So until then, you may want to use someone else. Savage is one I would consider. Hes a solid dude and with him, butter, and matador at the front, your other 2 should be well protected in the back.