Failed Meta balancing

Let me start by saying I absolutely love this game. I’ve been playing for the past 6 months, and am vip 13 with 400k power. So I do know what I’m talking about when it comes to pvp. The meta in this game 3 months ago was FABULOUS. Downright amazing. Now with the 2 most recent updates trying to “balance” pvp, it has only made things worse. All I run into in pvp is people who are exploiting the game mechanics. (Running 3 plat heroes and 2 silver and bronze heroes) not to mention people outspokenly keeping skill levels low to avoid raising their power levels. Forceful and jeffmykelldotcom are the two biggest culprits. This is ridiculous. They use these exploits in pvp to gain MILLIONS of points in the 25-30k power range. Most people In that range have lower end heroes and are no match for this “tactic”.

The Devs have said before they are working on “fixes” for issues like this…but when you’ve been saying that for 3-4 months…kinda seems like a load of horse shit to me.

Panzer was a great attempt to try and change the meta…and she did just that. She was a HUGE change. I for one think devs should’ve just tweaked her bronze skill to lower damage, and not have a full charge at round start. But then they threw the monkey wrench known as the “role rebalance” into the mix. This is an AWFUL idea. DPS heroes are meant to do damage. But the stronger dps heroes like dog, panzer, hardscope, and Clyde don’t stand a chance against a tank with 600k health, on top of 2–3 healers with revives healing them nonstop. You have to run ifrit at plat, and panzer at plat with flatline to even stand a chance in pvp anymore. It’s kind of dumb.

Just my two cents, but I definitely think the pvp should go back to how it was before this newest update, and stop focusing on revive heroes, and give us more with heal block, or more “nuke” worthy heroes.

EDIT