Apology to the Community

Hey guys, long time no chat. I wanted to wish all my fellow veterans a happy veterans day. As a disabled USMC veteran I fully appreciate your service and sacrifice.

In the U.S. we believe in free speech. It is frustrating to see tech companies restrict free speech when many of my friends and ancestors fought and died for these rights. I do live in physical pain and I do realize that fail to communicate effectively and sometimes come off as very harsh. During my suspension, one of the last things Munnin said was I need to earn his trust to re-enter the community and although I have my post permissions restored, I still do not have my in game chat permissions yet. I do not know if they are under review or whatever but based on what transpired they should have been restored before my post permissions since my in game chat suspension was before my discussion board post suspension.

Regardless, as proof that I have reflected on my conduct, I wanted to apologize to all of you that I have previously offended. I do not like hurting feelings and I understand that we live in a softer and gentle society these days. I may have at times felt I was trolled and provoked but that does not justify my reactions and I am taking full ownership of my own personal response to that treatment. Personal accountability is a good thing! Thanks for the reminder!

I hope those of you who have direct access to the developers show support for letting me rejoin and play with my friends again. It is extremely difficult to lead the team when I cant give guidance to my teammates. Sarah is also stressed having to pass messages and none of us want discord, we like things simple in the Ice Dogs.

Finally, I also hope that we will be able to turn a new leaf, learn our lessons from previous injuries we have suffered from each other and move forward to enhance the community and grow the community. God Bless! Semper Fidelis.

Greezy

6 Likes

A nice message… Have a great day!!!